Marina & The Diamonds- Mowgli’s Road

My friends been piping on about Marina now for a good six months, probably even longer. She’s one of her very good friends so why wouldn’t she. At first, I wasn’t so sure when she told me to give her a listen, I heard a Kate Bush imitation rather than anything else, and when all I could hear was ‘Hollywood’ playing constantly on every single commercial radio station I asked myself why was this song so popular? But then I listened to her properly. My friend introduced me to ‘Mowgli’s Road’ and a couple of other tracks. I now find myself listening to ‘The Family Jewels’ on repeat.

If you don’t know/or have never heard Marina & The Diamonds check out the video for ‘Mowgli’s Road’ below. Not only is it a brilliant song but so is the video.  

Leave a Reply

